Welcome to the Whakapapa Club Forums where you will find a wealth of information.  You are free to browse the forums, but if you wish to comment or add requests, you must register, which is quick and easy and you can even use your Facebook Login.

Once you have signed up and posted either a reply or a new post it will not appear in the forums until it has been approved – this is to stop spam from appearing and keeping our Whakapapa Club Forums relavent for Whakapapa only.

If someone helps you don’t forget to acknowlege them.

TAIRAKI/TAURAKI -JOHN  

RSS
pettypies OWC
(@pettypies-owc)

Hello everyone please excuse me as i am very new to this. I am trying to find a long lost brother of my mother in law. His birthmother was Ngapera Reremoana (Ngati Tu Whare Toa) and mostly known as Bella Hennesy and when married became Bella Kotua. She originated from Tirena in the king country and in her younger years she moved away and gave birth to a son named John. Her whanau came and took the son and adopted him out. I believe His adopted name was Tairaki or Tauraki. Any info to the whereabouts of john would be so lovely. It would mean so much to my mother in law to meet him as she has always thought of him. Please help me if you can thankyou.

Posted : 05 January, 2007 4:25 pm
pettypies OWC
(@pettypies-owc)

Pretty please someone help me i have tried websites but have had no luck.

ReplyQuote
Posted : 09 January, 2007 9:48 am
matahuru OWC
(@matahuru-owc)
Eminent Member

Hi pettypies