Welcome to the Whakapapa Club Forums where you will find a wealth of information.  You are free to browse the forums, but if you wish to comment or add requests, you must register, which is quick and easy and you can even use your Facebook Login.

Once you have signed up and posted either a reply or a new post it will not appear in the forums until it has been approved – this is to stop spam from appearing and keeping our Whakapapa Club Forums relavent for Whakapapa only.

If someone helps you don’t forget to acknowlege them.

Ngati Paoa  

Page 1 / 6
  RSS
n8ive OWC
(@n8ive-owc)

Tena tatou

I'm a newbie at this, but after reading many posts about Ngati Paoa I thought we could set-up a separate topic... as it seems to be a hot topic after reading Te Rauroha's angst ridden comment and then the original request for whakatauki could be honoured, thoughts anyone?

Posted : 11 December, 2006 5:50 pm
pono OWC
(@pono-owc)
Eminent Member

tena koe n8ive
ae tino pai

Feel sadly reading about ngati paoa. Make me wonder why hasn't leave it rest. Otherwise, the past will never end.
This is serious problems had to sorted out.(not meaning wars) Whanau gatherings or something. Get rid of bad cycle.

We are all relative no matter where we from. We are one BIG BIG BIG BIG happy whanau from nga hau e wha "One for all and all for one"!

just a thoughts

ReplyQuote
Posted : 11 December, 2006 7:54 pm
n8ive OWC
(@n8ive-owc)

yep, although I don't agree with Te Rauroha's comment, I think it did encourage (although negatively) thought and action... we Ngati Paoa need to discuss why our youth find it amusing to defame and shame themselves

ReplyQuote
Posted : 11 December, 2006 9:14 pm
matahuru OWC
(@matahuru-owc)
Eminent Member

Maybe its time to return to Kaiaua and receive the korero straight from the elders there. I have close whanaunga that are amongst the Ngati Paoa delegation currently involved in mana whenua claims with Sylvia park, Mt Wellington.