Welcome to the Whakapapa Club Forums where you will find a wealth of information.  You are free to browse the forums, but if you wish to comment or add requests, you must register, which is quick and easy and you can even use your Facebook Login.

Once you have signed up and posted either a reply or a new post it will not appear in the forums until it has been approved – this is to stop spam from appearing and keeping our Whakapapa Club Forums relavent for Whakapapa only.

If someone helps you don’t forget to acknowlege them.

NGATI PAWA/NGATI WHAWHAKIA  

RSS
arohalove OWC
(@arohalove-owc)

I would like to know the marae and relevant info like what waka etc and maybe relevant contacts for someone to talk to im new to the whakapapa subject so any help would be greatly recieved.I live in chch if this is of any help.

Posted : 10 February, 2006 2:35 pm
Himiona OWC
(@himiona-owc)

Hey Aroha, It's Anna here...Abe's daughter ! Your second cousin I think .... I taught you and TJ how rock'n'roll dance many years ago !!!

Ko Tainui te waka
Ko Waikato te iwi
Ko Taupiri te maunga
Ko Te Kauri to marae
Ko Ngati Whawhaakia te hapu

I've just discovered this great site. Any how, I too am trying to get a sense of the whakapapa.
I've found out some bits and pieces, and I see you are trying to find out about our Tupuna Pirihira Hori Rongo....me too !

Email me at himiona@hotmail.com and I'll let you know what I know. It's great that there's someone elso who's interested too, especially as growing up in Christchurch, you feel a little bit disconnected.

Take care,

Anna
xx

ReplyQuote
Posted : 19 February, 2006 8:24 am
arohalove OWC
(@arohalove-owc)

Hey it just dawned on me its you anna fancy that well yeah im just starting to get alot of info together and i am at the moment getting pictures and info and publishing a form of whakapapa book so i have alot of old photos of nana can you believe it and grandad wow how different they were back then i even have one of your dad haha.