Welcome to the Whakapapa Club Forums where you will find a wealth of information.  You are free to browse the forums, but if you wish to comment or add requests, you must register, which is quick and easy and you can even use your Facebook Login.

Once you have signed up and posted either a reply or a new post it will not appear in the forums until it has been approved – this is to stop spam from appearing and keeping our Whakapapa Club Forums relavent for Whakapapa only.

If someone helps you don’t forget to acknowlege them.

Cook, Tiraha  

RSS
Rachelle OWC
(@rachelle-owc)

I am a descendent of Eliza Cook, Tiraha's daughter, and I was wondering if anyone had any information that may help me trace more information. If so I would greatly appreaciate it.
Thanks.

Posted : 17 November, 2006 1:52 pm
taimona OWC
(@taimona-owc)

I am also a descendent of Eliza. The Cook Whanau recently had a reunion (which i didn't attend unfortunately). e-mail at james.kas@paradise.net.nz

ReplyQuote
Posted : 17 November, 2006 7:54 pm
kengeorgenz OWC
(@kengeorgenz-owc)

I'm a descendent of Edward Cook whom, as far as I can tell from the written charts I have, was Eliza Cook's brother. They show Edward as a son of William Cook and Tiraha and go back many generations earlier than them. Email me on kengeorgenz@gmail.com with your postal address and I'll photocopy the charts and send them to you.

ReplyQuote
Posted : 07 December, 2006 1:30 pm
KiwiMum OWC
(@kiwimum-owc)

I too am of the Cook whanau. My grandfather was Edward William Cook who, I believe was the last surviving whaler in New Zealand and lived in Hikurangi, Northland but was originally from Waikare in the Bay of Islands. My mother was his daughter Minnie (Bates) who also lived in Hikurangi. My grandad married Hira Waetford and I'd like any information that I can get on her whanau please. At this stage I know nothing of them.

ReplyQuote
Posted : 06 February, 2007 11:47 pm
wiremupoutu OWC
(@wiremupoutu-owc)