Welcome to the Whakapapa Club Forums where you will find a wealth of information.  You are free to browse the forums, but if you wish to comment or add requests, you must register, which is quick and easy and you can even use your Facebook Login.

Once you have signed up and posted either a reply or a new post it will not appear in the forums until it has been approved – this is to stop spam from appearing and keeping our Whakapapa Club Forums relavent for Whakapapa only.

If someone helps you don’t forget to acknowlege them.

HENRICI  

RSS
kiwihastings1 OWC
(@kiwihastings1-owc)

Hi, I am researching all Henrici Descendants. I myself descend from Mere Henrici=John Hawkins, Olive Hawkins=Thomas Horne, Henry Horne=Ila Jackson.
I have been researching the Henrici line for about 3 years now and am still thirsty for more. I am also willing to help members of the Henrici family in their own research. Some of the Surnames are:
HENRICI, HOKIANGA, STUART, HAWKINS, BROUGHTON, HILL, HUATA, HORNE, BUTCHER, ARANUI, BOWRING, and many more.

Posted : 28 July, 2005 4:27 pm
ikaptm OWC
(@ikaptm-owc)

kia ora

I have whanau who married into the Bowring whanau. These cousins always visited Bowen Town, I believe their father (Henry Moana Bowring)and his many brothers had a connection to that area.
Is this the same whanau... if so would be happy to pass this on to them...

???

ReplyQuote
Posted : 29 July, 2005 1:45 am
kiwihastings1 OWC
(@kiwihastings1-owc)

Hi

Thank you, yes they are one and the same family. It is a rather large family, one of the Bowring descendants died just recently actually. So passing this message on would be much appreciated.
Thanks again.

ReplyQuote
Posted : 29 July, 2005 7:07 am
ikaptm OWC
(@ikaptm-owc)

Hi there

I have checked out your geneology page... awesome... the Bowring whanau that I spoke of is on your page though some of the details are wrong... if you send me your email I'll pass on the correct info.